Events


Cannington Equestrian Centre runs events for its club members as well as members of the public. For Club events only, please see the 'Club' page.


Public events are listed on this page.


As well as competitions, the Centre also provides talks and demonstrations from industry professionals on a variety of subjects.


Keep checking the website for the latest information or find us on Facebook and Twitter for regular updates!


Tuesday 22nd August - BHS Safeguarding and Protecting Children course

1pm - 4.30pm. Please contact the BHS directly to book. Click here for full details


Tuesday 22nd August - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

12pm - 8pm Click here for full details


Wednesday 23rd August - Preparation and Presentation afternoon

Come along to the Preparation and Presentation afternoon where you can learn how to turn your horse out correctly for shows and practise your plaiting skills. FREE to Cannington Equestrian Centre Riding Club Members, £5 for non members. Click here for full details


Thursday 24th August - Dog Agility

7pm – 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizsclapp@gmail.com.


Monday 28th August - Cannington Customer Summer Show

A fun, relaxed day for our customers to come in and enjoy having a go at competing their favourite horse. A variety of classes including showing, dressage, fancy dress & show jumping. Rosettes & prizes in all classes. £5 per class. Click here for full details


Tuesday 29th August - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

12pm - 8pm Click here for full details


Thursday 31st August - Dog Agility

7pm – 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizsclapp@gmail.com.


Monday 04th September - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 8pm. Click here for full details


Tuesday 05th September - Riding Lessons With Trish

12pm-8pm. Click here for full details


Thursday 07th September - Dog Agility

7pm - 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizsclapp@gmail.com.


Thursday 07th September - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

3pm - 7pm Click here for full details


Saturday 09th September - PBRC Open Un-affiliated Dressage Competition

Click here for full details


Sunday 10th September - Sedgemoor Events Open Un-affiliated Dressage Competition

Click here for full details


Monday 11th September - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm-8pm. Click here for full details


Tuesday 12th September - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 8pm. Click here for full details


Thursday 14th September - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

3pm - 7pm


Thursday 14th September - Dog Agility

7pm - 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizsclapp@gmail.com.


Friday 15th September - PBRC Evening Lessons

5pm - 7pm. Click here for full details


Saturday 16th September - Saturday Morning Lessons With Trish

9.30am - 3.30pm Click here for full details


Sunday 17th September - Sedgemoor Events Clinic

Ring Ali on 07857819525 to book. Click here for full details


Monday 18th September - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 8pm. Click here for full details


Tuesday 19th September - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 8pm. Click here for full details


Thursday 21st September - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

3pm - 7pm. Click here for full details


Thursday 21st September - Dog Agility

7pm – 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizsclapp@gmail.com.


Monday 25th September - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm – 8pm. Click here for full details


Tuesday 26th September - BHS Progressive Riding Test - Week 1

6pm - 8pm Click here for full details


Tuesday 26th September - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 7pm. Click here for full details


Thursday 28th September - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

3pm - 7pm Click here for full details


Thursday 28th September - Dog Agility

7pm – 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizsclapp@gmail.com.


Saturday 30th September - Saturday Morning Lessons With Trish

9.30am - 3.30pm Click here for full details


Monday 02nd October - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 8pm. Click here for full details


Tuesday 03rd October - BHS Progressive Riding Test - Week 2

6pm - 8pm Click here for full details


Tuesday 03rd October - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 7pm. Click here for full details


Thursday 05th October - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

3pm-7pm. Click here for full details


Thursday 05th October - Dog Agility

7pm – 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizsclapp@gmail.com.


Saturday 07th October - PBRC Open Un-affiliated Dressage Comp

Click here for full details


Sunday 08th October - Sedgemoor Events Clinic

All Clinics are ran by Alaina Webster. Clinics start at 10am. Each start with flat followed by jumping. Max of 4 in each lesson. All Clinics are £15 per horse for Members and £18 per horse for Non-members. Ring Ali on 07857819525 to book. Click here for full details


Monday 09th October - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm – 8pm. Click here for full details


Tuesday 10th October - BHS Progressive Riding Test Week 3

Click here for full details


Tuesday 10th October - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 7pm. Click here for full details


Thursday 12th October - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

3pm-7pm. Click here for full details


Thursday 12th October - Dog agility

7pm – 9pm Contact C.A.T.S - lizsclapp@gmail.com.


Monday 16th October - Riding Lessons with Trish

4pm - 8pm. Click here for full details


Tuesday 17th October - BHS Progressive Riding Test Week 4

6pm - 8pm. Click here for full details


Tuesday 17th October - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 7pm Click here for full details


Thursday 19th October - Dog Agility

7pm – 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizsclapp@gmail.com.


Thursday 19th October - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

3pm - 7pm. Click here for full details


Saturday 21st October - Saturday Morning Lessons With Trish

9.30am - 3.30pm Click here for full details


Sunday 22nd October - Poldens and Bridgwater Riding Club Saturday Lessons

PBRC Lessons, 9am - 1pm Click here for full details


Monday 23rd October - BHS Equine Specific First Aid Course Initial 2 Day Course

Please contact the BHS to book. Click here for full details


Tuesday 24th October - BHS Equine Specific First Aid Course Initial 2 Day Course

Please contact the BHS to book. Click here for full details


Wednesday 25th October - BHS Equine Specific First Aid One Day Refresher Course

Please contact BHS to book. Click here for full details


Thursday 26th October - Dog Agility

7pm - 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S -lizsclapp@gmail.com.


Saturday 28th October - Saturday Morning Lessons With Trish

9.30am - 3.30pm Click here for full details


Monday 30th October - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 8pm. Click here for full details


Tuesday 31st October - BHS Progressive Riding Test Week 5

6pm - 8pm Click here for full details


Tuesday 31st October - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 7pm Click here for full details


Tuesday 07th November - BHS Progressive Riding Test Week 6

6pm - 8pm Click here for full details


Tuesday 14th November - BHS Progressive Riding Test Week 7

6pm - 8pm Click here for full details


Tuesday 21st November - BHS Progressive Riding Test Week 8

6pm - 8pm Click here for full details


Tuesday 28th November - BHS Progressive Riding Test Week 9

6pm - 8pm Click here for full details


Tuesday 05th December - BHS Progressive Riding Test Week 10

6pm - 8pm Click here for full details