Events


Cannington Equestrian Centre runs events for its club members as well as members of the public. For Club events only, please see the 'Club' page.


Public events are listed on this page.


As well as competitions, the Centre also provides talks and demonstrations from industry professionals on a variety of subjects.


Keep checking the website for the latest information or find us on Facebook and Twitter for regular updates!


Thursday 19th October - Dog Agility

7pm – 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizsclapp@gmail.com.


Thursday 19th October - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

3pm - 7pm. Click here for full details


Saturday 21st October - Saturday Morning Lessons With Trish

9.30am - 3.30pm Click here for full details


Sunday 22nd October - PBRC Weekend Lessons

PBRC Lessons, 9am - 1pm Click here for full details


Monday 23rd October - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm-8pm. Click here for full details


Monday 23rd October - BHS Equine Specific First Aid Course Initial 2 Day Course

Please contact the BHS to book. Click here for full details


Tuesday 24th October - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 8pm. Click here for full details


Tuesday 24th October - BHS Equine Specific First Aid Course Initial 2 Day Course

Please contact the BHS to book. Click here for full details


Wednesday 25th October - Gemma Hallett Jumping Clinic

These lessons will cater for all levels/ability of horse and rider working on confidence, style and ability around a course of show jumps. Gemma can trouble shoot problem areas if needed. Group lessons, Max of 4 in a group, bring own horse or ride a college horse. £15pp for people on own horses (£10 for current equine students), £20 on commercial client. Click here for full details


Wednesday 25th October - BHS Equine Specific First Aid One Day Refresher Course

Please contact BHS to book. Click here for full details


Wednesday 25th October - Clear Round Schooling

A course of show jumps will be set up in the outdoor arena. You can book a 30min time slot for just £8 and come and school your horse around the fences. You may alter the jumps to your required height, add or remove fillers and jump whatever you like. There will be a variety of fences and fillers available for hire from 8.30am - 10am and again between 3pm - 7pm. Please call 01278 655023 to book a time slot. Click here for full details


Thursday 26th October - Dog Agility

7pm - 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S -lizsclapp@gmail.com.


Saturday 28th October - Saturday Morning Lessons With Trish

9.30am - 3.30pm Click here for full details


Monday 30th October - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 8pm. Click here for full details


Tuesday 31st October - BHS Progressive Riding Test Week 5

6pm - 8pm Click here for full details


Thursday 02nd November - Dog Agility

7pm – 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizsclapp@gmail.com to book.


Thursday 02nd November - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

2.30pm - 7pm Click here for full details


Friday 03rd November - Sarah Thorne Clinic

5pm - 7pm. Please contact Sarah directly for more information. Click here for full details


Monday 06th November - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm – 8pm. Click here for full details


Tuesday 07th November - BHS Progressive Riding Test Week 6

6pm - 8pm Click here for full details


Tuesday 07th November - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 7pm Click here for full details


Thursday 09th November - Dog Agility

7pm – 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizsclapp@gmail.com.


Thursday 09th November - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

5pm - 7pm Click here for full details


Friday 10th November - PBRC Evening Lessons

5pm - 7pm. Click here for full details


Saturday 11th November - PBRC Open Un-affiliated Dressage Competition

Click here for full details


Sunday 12th November - Sedgemoor Events Open Un-affiliated Dressage Competition

Click here for full details


Monday 13th November - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 8pm. Click here for full details


Tuesday 14th November - BHS Progressive Riding Test Week 7

6pm - 8pm Click here for full details


Tuesday 14th November - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 7pm Click here for full details


Thursday 16th November - Dog Agility

7pm - 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizsclapp@gmail.com.


Thursday 16th November - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

2.30pm - 7pm Click here for full details


Saturday 18th November - Saturday Morning Lessons With Trish

9.30am - 3.30pm Click here for full details


Sunday 19th November - PBRC Weekend Lessons

9am - 1pm Click here for full details


Monday 20th November - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm-8pm. Click here for full details


Tuesday 21st November - BHS Progressive Riding Test Week 8

6pm - 8pm Click here for full details


Tuesday 21st November - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 7pm. Click here for full details


Thursday 23rd November - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

2.30pm - 7pm Click here for full details


Thursday 23rd November - Dog Agility

7pm - 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizsclapp@gmail.com.


Saturday 25th November - Saturday Morning Lessons With Trish

9.30am - 3.30pm Click here for full details


Sunday 26th November - Exmoor Pony Society Foal Show

EPS AFFILIATED SHOW. Show Secretary:Mr & Mrs T Hickman, Tel: 01984 641136 Click here for full details


Monday 27th November - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm-8pm. Click here for full details


Tuesday 28th November - BHS Progressive Riding Test Week 9

6pm - 8pm Click here for full details


Tuesday 28th November - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 7pm. Click here for full details


Thursday 30th November - Dog Agility

7pm - 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizsclapp@gmail.com.


Thursday 30th November - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

2.30pm - 7pm Click here for full details


Friday 01st December - Sarah Thorne Clinic

5pm - 7pm. Please contact Sarah directly for more information. Click here for full details


Monday 04th December - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 8pm Click here for full details


Tuesday 05th December - BHS Progressive Riding Test Week 10

6pm - 8pm Click here for full details


Tuesday 05th December - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 7pm. Click here for full details


Thursday 07th December - Dog Agility

7pm - 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizsclapp@gmail.com.


Thursday 07th December - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

5pm - 7pm Click here for full details


Friday 08th December - Sarah Thorne Clinic

5pm - 7pm. Please contact Sarah directly for more information. Click here for full details


Saturday 09th December - Saturday Morning Lessons With Trish

9.30am - 3.30pm Click here for full details


Sunday 10th December - PBRC Weekend Lessons

PBRC Lessons, 9am - 1pm Click here for full details


Monday 11th December - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm-8pm. Click here for full details


Tuesday 12th December - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 8pm. Click here for full details


Thursday 14th December - Dog Agility

7pm - 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizsclapp@gmail.com.


Friday 15th December - PBRC Evening Lessons

5pm - 7pm. Click here for full details


Friday 15th December - BHS Safeguarding and Protecting Children course

1pm - 4.30pm. Please contact the BHS directly to book. Click here for full details


Saturday 16th December - Saturday Morning Lessons With Trish

9.30am - 3.30pm Click here for full details


Monday 18th December - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 8pm. Click here for full details


Tuesday 19th December - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm – 8pm. Click here for full details


Thursday 21st December - Dog Agility

7pm – 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizsclapp@gmail.com.